The latest edition of County Leader is out! Click here for a look at how Counties Use Federal CARES Act Funds to Boost Small Business Economic Recovery; Ohio SOS Calls for Poll Workers on Election Day; Finding Ways to Communicate During the COVID-19 Crisis; PCSAO Calls for Support for Family First Act; Counting During COVID: A US Census Update; The Challenges of Voting in a Pandemic; Voice of County Leadership: Kevin Boyce, Franklin County Commissioner; and more.


Ohio Council of County Officials

The Ohio Council of County Officials (OCCO) is an organization that includes three representatives from each of the county elected officials’ associations and the Ohio Judicial Conference. It serves as a forum to provide information about issues of importance to county elected official and work on legislative issues of mutual concern.

Member Associations

County Auditors Association of Ohio
County Clerk of Courts Association
County Commissioners Association of Ohio
Ohio State Coroners Association
County Engineers Association of Ohio
Ohio Judicial Conference
Ohio Prosecuting Attorneys Association
Ohio Recorders Association
Buckeye State Sheriffs Association
County Treasurers Association of Ohio

2019-2020 OCCO Officers

President – Scott Coleman, Logan County Engineer
Vice President – Jill Thompson, Athens County Auditor
Secretary/Treasurer – Michelle Mumford, Shelby County Clerk of Courts
Past President – Jerry McBride, Clermont County Common Pleas Court Judge

For more information about the Ohio Council of County Officials please contact Scott Coleman, Logan County Engineer and OCCO President.

CCAO Delegates to the Ohio Council of County Officials

Thom Collier, Knox County Commissioner
Deborah Lieberman, Montgomery County Commissioner
Cheryl Subler, CCAO Executive Director – Alternate