Complete Story


Ohio counties eligible for Local Assistance and Tribal Consistency Funds

On September 29, the U.S. Department of the Treasury began releasing the first round of Local Assistance and Tribal Consistency Fund (LATCF) payments, providing $1.5 billion to 2,086 “eligible revenue sharing counties” under the American Rescue Plan Act. These are predominantly counties with federal public lands.

Fifty-two Ohio counties are eligible for these funds. These counties can be seen in the map below and are displayed, along with their appropriations under LATCF, in this document.

Counties have until January 31, 2023 to apply, otherwise, they forfeit both payments. NACo worked closely with Treasury to make sure that this program provided payments to counties consistent with Congressional intent, and so we want to make sure every eligible county gets the funding from this program that they deserve. To receive payments, counties can log into the Treasury Department’s portal.

Members are encouraged to view a recent NACo webinar on LATCF funding and the slide deck explaining the formula, application process and eligible uses of funds. Please direct questions to NACo Legislative Director for Public Lands Jonathan Shuffield at

LATCF Counties(Click to download)

Printer-Friendly Version