CCAOSC Electric Government Aggregation Program

In 2010, the County Commissioners Association of Ohio Service Corporation (CCAOSC) received requests from counties and townships to assist with placing opt-out electric governmental aggregation on the ballot so save their consumers money. In response to these requests, the CCAOSC created an electric governmental aggregation program. The Palmer Energy Company works one on one with the counties, townships to facilitate the steps needed to successfully put the aggregation on the ballot and complete the necessary paperwork to ensure residents receive savings. Presently, 25 counties are in the program.

Palmer Energy is an endorsed CCAOSC program partner.

For further information, please contact:

County Commissioners Association of Ohio Service Corporation
John Leutz
CCAO Assistant Director
209 East State Street
Columbus, OH  43215-4309
614/221-5627 or 888/757-1904
Fax 614/221-6986 or

Kirkland Mizerek
Vice President
Palmer Energy Company
5577 Airport Highway – Suite 101
Toledo, OH 43615


Ohio Counties Participating in CCAOSC Electric Government Aggregation Program